County Courthouse
117 South Mulberry Ave
Suite 9
Butler, AL 36904
P- 205-459-2414
F- 205-459-4248

Probate Judge – Michael Armistead

Treasurer – Jessica Hare

Attorney- Lee McPhearson

Engineer- Jason Sturdivant

EMA- Tyler Davidson

District 1- Tony Cherry

District 2- Cd “Budd” Ruffin

District 3- Sammy Bonner Jr

District 4- Mack Mosley

Secure recording of important documents such as: wills, adoptions, mortgages, deeds, etc. Issuance of various state licenses. Various court hearings.


Town Hall
114 N. Academy ave
Butler, AL 36904
P 205.459.3795
F 205-459-2511

 Mayor – Michael Williams

Town Clerk – Vonda Webb

CIty Liaison – Erika Putman

City Council: 
Marshall Abston
Ron Mason
Harrell Laferty
Terrance Morgana
Melissa Skelton


Town Hall
40 Front St
P.O. Box 152
Gilbertown, AL 36908
P- 251-843-2766

 Mayor – Billy May

Town Clerk – Alice Carlisle

Police Chief – David Dunn

 Town Council:
Tim Holyfield
Aurthur McGee
Scott Nordan
Debbie Rentz
Danny Brunner


Town Hall


Town Hall

282 Pine Grove Road
Pennington, AL 36916

 Mayor – Edward Manuel

Town Clerk – Theresa Cherry

Ast. Town Clerk – Vernice Ward

Police Chief – Kenneth Thomas

Fire Chief – Alfred Cooper

 Town Council:
James Prestage
Willie Pringle
Shirly Carter
Thonia Rowe


Town Hall
130 Indian Way
P.O. Box 147
Silas, AL 36919
P – 251-542-9505
F – 251-542-9716 

Mayor – Russell Williams

Town Clerk – Sara Jane Welford

Town Council:
Richard Lee Anderson
Maxine Fox
Shannon Singley
Russell Williams
Claude Brown Wimberley


Town Hall


Town Hall
9481 Crowell Drive
Lisman, AL 36910
P- 205-398-3889

 Mayor – Jason Ward

Town Clerk – Johnnie May Eddie

 Town Council:
Seketha Mitchell
Tyrone Smith
Linda Turner-Gaines
John Adams
Johnny Harris

Hours Of Operation


8:00 AM - 4:30 PM


305 South Mulberry Ave
P.O. Box 180
Butler, AL 36904

T  /  205-459-3459
​F  /  205-459-4359
C /   205-604-8085